Access to water

Faced with the challenges of the Millenium Development Goals, FARMEX Technologies and its teams have been working on the ground for 25 years to provide global solutions to a unique problem: rapidly supplying water to the greatest number of people.

 

Redoubled efforts on the Yaoundé site (Cameroon)

Major mobilisation of FARMEX Technologies teams on this € 40m site funded by the AFD (French Economic Development Agency). Scheduled work: laying 360 km of PE, PVC and cast iron pipes, as well as rehabilitation of 4 concrete reservoirs (2,000 m3) and 3 pumping stations. The pace of pipe laying is approximately 100 ml/day per […]

Read more

A pilot unit for the re-use of treated waste water

In 2012, FARMEX Technologies took part in a collaborative pilot research and development project relating to the re-use of treated waste water. This 1.5 million euro project consisted of designing and producing a unit for the controlled re-use of treated waste water for various purposes in France and within the Mediterranean basin. This pilot unit […]

Read more
Zoom

Mwali (The Comoros): a well-received project!

This project (€ 2.7m – Funded by the AFD), which was completed in June 2016, has been accepted. Some information: Construction and extension of the water supply and distribution network for 10 villages: 50 km of HDPE-steel pipes (NPS 40 – 100 mm) 4 new river catchments 11 metal tanks (50 – 220 m3) 12 […]

Read more

100 meters installed/connected a day in Nouakchott (Mauritania)

This (€ 8m) project funded by the Saudi Fund for Development, consisted of supplying an entire district of the capital, Nouakchott, with more than 300 km of HDPE pipes, 10 km of NPS 400/500 cast iron pipes and 17,000 individual connections. The estimated date for completion of the work is June 2017, including the additional […]

Read more

Productive meetings at Hydrogaïa

As usual, FARMEX Technologies was present at Hydrogaïa 2017, the International Water Exhibition, held on 17th and 18th May at the Parc des Expositions in Montpellier-Pérols. 3,500 visitors, mainly skilled professionals and representatives of national and international authorities, came to talk to each other at conferences, business meetings and recruitment events.

Read more

Accès à l’eau

Devant les enjeux des objectifs du millénaire, FARMEX Technologies et ses équipes se mobilisent depuis 25 ans sur le terrain pour apporter des solutions globales à un problème unique : fournir rapidement de l’eau au plus grand nombre.

 

A la une

Bouchées doubles sur le chantier de Yaoundé

Forte mobilisation des équipes de FARMEX Technologies pour ce chantier de 40 M€ financé par l’AFD. Au programme : la pose de 360 km de canalisations PE, PVC et fonte ainsi que la réhabilitation de 4 réservoirs en béton (2 000 m3) et 3 stations de pompage. Le rythme de pose est d’environ 100 ml/jour par […]

Lire la suite
Technologies

Une filière pilote de réutilisation des eaux usées épurées

En 2012, FARMEX Technologies prit part à un projet pilote collaboratif de Recherche et Développement dans le domaine de la réutilisation des eaux usées épurées. Ce projet d’1,5 million d’euros consistait en la conception et la réalisation d’une filière de réutilisation maîtrisée des eaux usées épurées pour différents usages en France et dans le bassin […]

Lire la suite
Zoom

Mohéli (Les Comores) : chantier bien réceptionné !

La réception de ce chantier (2,7 M€ – Financement AFD) qui s’est terminé en juin 2016 a été faite. Quelques données : Construction et extension du réseau d’adduction et de distribution de 10 villages : 50 km de conduites en PEHD-acier (DN 40 à 100 mm) 4 nouveaux captages en rivière 11 réservoirs métalliques (50 à 220 […]

Lire la suite

100 compteurs posés/raccordés par jour à Nouakchott

Ce projet (8 M€) financé par le Fonds Saoudien, consistait en l’alimentation de tout un quartier de la capitale Nouakchott avec plus de 300 km de canalisations PEHD, 10 km de fonte DN 400/500 et 17 000 branchements particuliers. Le délai estimé pour l’achèvement des travaux est juin 2017, comprenant la tranche additionnelle de la […]

Lire la suite

Belles rencontres sur Hydrogaïa

Comme à l’accoutumée, FARMEX Technologies était présente à Hydrogaïa 2017, le salon International de l’Eau, les 17 et 18 mai dernier au  Parc des expositions de Montpellier-Pérols. 3 500 visiteurs, composés essentiellement de professionnels qualifiés et représentants des collectivités nationales et internationales, sont venus échanger lors de conférences, de rencontres d’affaires et de recrutement.  

Lire la suite